The trip - Reisverslag uit Lancaster, Verenigde Staten van Ayla Dijkmans - WaarBenJij.nu The trip - Reisverslag uit Lancaster, Verenigde Staten van Ayla Dijkmans - WaarBenJij.nu

The trip

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Ayla

03 Mei 2015 | Verenigde Staten, Lancaster

Yesterday I got up around 8:00 and I had to get ready to go. I took a shower and packed the last things, after that I was ready to go. My mom and dad drove me to the airport and my brother also came. We arrived at the airport, parked the car and went inside. I already checked in at home so I didn't have to do that anymore, I only had to ckeck in my baggage. I dropped my baggage of and this was the place where my parents and brother couldn't go further, so I said goodbye to them and they kept waiting till I was gone. I went to the gate and I only had to wait for 5 minutes till I could go to the place where we had to wait for the plain. I had to get my bag checked and stuff like that and then I could go to the waiting room. The flight was a bit delayed so we could go in a bit later than planned, but the plain just flew a bit faster so we arrived on time. It was a seven hour flight so I just watched some movies and read some books and magazines. When I got off the plain I had to get some passport checks done and that took a while, since there were a lot of people arriving at the same time. After all everything was okay and I could come into the country. I had to get my baggage and after that I went out. When I walked through he doors, Loes (the woman of my host family) was already waiting for my. We went to the car and drove to her home. When we arrived at her home I could meet Elliot (her one year old son) and Hans (her husband). We got inside and watched some television, but I was very tired because of the time difference. It is six hours earlier overhere so it was only 7:00 pm but for me it felt like it was 1:00 am. So I went to bed early. Today is just a lazy Sunday, just getting used to everything and playing with Elliot.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, Lancaster

Ayla

Actief sinds 30 April 2015
Verslag gelezen: 120
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3449

Voorgaande reizen:

02 Mei 2015 - 17 Mei 2015

Internship Canada

Landen bezocht: