Second day at school - Reisverslag uit Cornwall, Canada van Ayla Dijkmans - WaarBenJij.nu Second day at school - Reisverslag uit Cornwall, Canada van Ayla Dijkmans - WaarBenJij.nu

Second day at school

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Ayla

06 Mei 2015 | Canada, Cornwall

This morning I had to get up a bit earlier because we had to leave at 7:30 am. So we left at 7:30 am and got to the garage because the car had to be fixed. We waited there till it was finished and then we went to Walmart again. We did some shopping overthere and then we went to school.

First I went to a class with the older children and they had already started. They were doing language, but they just had to check it and they were done. After that year 3 did social studies with the teacher and year 4 had to work for themselves, since it is a mixed class. I helped one of the children from year 4 with reading a text because he had difficulties with reading. So we read the text together and marked the important things. After that they switched, so year 4 did social studies with the teacher and year 3 worked for themselves. Then it was time for lunch.

I went into the lunchroom with Loes again. First the little kids were in there and after that the older ones. We gave some children a lunch and sold popcorn and milk. After that we had lunch and went to the staff room.

When I finished my lunch I went to the class with the little children again. They were making cards for Mother's Day. First they had to write something about their mom on the card. After that they had to colour the card and when they had finished that, they had to come to me and I had to glue it on a paper. After I did that they could go to the teacher to decorate the card and then it was done. They also had to finish some posters for Mother's Day, so they did that afterwards. Then we had a break again. So I went to the lunchroom with Loes again.

After the break I went back to the class with the little children. One girl lost her toy outside and she was very sad about it, so I went outside with her to see if we could find it, but we didn't. When we went back inside, the children got some notes and I had to stick it in their agendas so their parents would see it. So I did that while they were writing. After that the teacher told them about tomorrow, because they have to do all kinds of activities tomorrow. Then it was time to go home, the children went to the bus and I went back to the staff room.

Loes had a staff meeting after school, so we went there till 4:00 pm and then we left. We picked Elliott up from daycare and went home. Tomorrow I will be joining Elliott again and I will go to daycare with him.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Canada, Cornwall

Ayla

Actief sinds 30 April 2015
Verslag gelezen: 130
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3448

Voorgaande reizen:

02 Mei 2015 - 17 Mei 2015

Internship Canada

Landen bezocht: