First day at school - Reisverslag uit Cornwall, Canada van Ayla Dijkmans - WaarBenJij.nu First day at school - Reisverslag uit Cornwall, Canada van Ayla Dijkmans - WaarBenJij.nu

First day at school

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Ayla

05 Mei 2015 | Canada, Cornwall

Today was my first day at the school. I got up around 7:00 am, got ready and prepared my lunch. We left at 7:45 am. First we had to bring Elliott to daycare and after that we went to Walmart. This shop is so huge I had never seen anything like that before. They have everything overthere, food, clothes, things for the garden. I can't think of anything you can't buy overthere. So we did some shopping and then we went to the school. Loes works there and I am joining her while I am here.

When we arrived at school, Loes introduced me to some people and we had a little chat with some other teachers. After that I went to the classroom. This class was a class with little children. I stayed there for a little while and then I went to another class. They were doing some language exercises and I helped some of the children. The children in this class were 9 and 10 years old. After that they were doing some history and I just talked to some of the children and helped them a bit.

After this there was a break. Loes always has to watch the children in the lunchroom and sell some food and drinks, so I went with her. All the children were asking 'who is that?' and they all said, 'she is tall', but they were very nice. During the first 20 minutes of the break the little children were inside to eat there lunch and after that they went outside and the older children came in. When the children all got back to their class we had a break. I ate my lunch and we had talked to some other teachers.

After the break I went to another class. This was a class with children who are 6 years old. They had to write sentences about there mother and I helped them, because they are only 6 years old and they don't know how to spell a lot of words. After that we had a break again. After the break the children had to learn something about graphs and probability, so they watched some movies about that. After this they could go home and the teacher brought them to the bus, since almost all the children are coming to school with the school bus. We also went home.

At home I played with Elliott for a while and after that we ate dinner. We had pizza with salad, which was nice. Tomorrow I will be going to the daycare with Elliot to help overthere.

  • 05 Mei 2015 - 16:54

    Harriette:

    Hoi Canada, wat fijn dat de reis goed is verlopen, je doet het toch maar even, Knap zeg. Mooi zo'n grote walmart Zoek daar maar even wat je moet hebben van behang tot kleding eten en nog veel meer. Al koffie gehaald bij tim horten??? Leer je Elliott ook wat Nederlands is toch belangrijk voor de familie in Nederland.
    Veel plezier vandaag op weer een nieuwe stagedag en ik volg je natuurlijk, Groetjes aan Loes Hans en Ell
    harriette

  • 05 Mei 2015 - 19:48

    Perry:

    Hey Ayla, good to see that my "little" niece is doing so well! I wish you a very nice and educative stay in Canada. I will keep on following you. Indeed very brave of you to take this step. We are proud of you. All the best from Susan, Perry,Quinten en Xander

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Canada, Cornwall

Ayla

Actief sinds 30 April 2015
Verslag gelezen: 201
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3440

Voorgaande reizen:

02 Mei 2015 - 17 Mei 2015

Internship Canada

Landen bezocht: